Duplicate a Course

Overview

This topic explains how to duplicate a Course. When a Course is duplicated, an exact copy of the original Course is created including all Lessons and content. A Course may be duplicated for a variety of reasons. For example you may wish to keep a past version for record-keeping as an Archived Course.

You may also wish to create a template Course that can be duplicated and used as a framework for other Courses.

Instructions

To duplicate a Course open the side menu, select Courses then View All.

Click the option menu of the Course you wish to duplicate and select Duplicate.

Choose a new name for the duplicate Course and click Duplicate.

After the loading action is complete, the new Course will appear at the bottom of your Current Courses.